PM/Solutions Architect on the job market - Dorkiphus.net
Navigation » Dorkiphus.net > Classifieds > Employment & Networking » PM/Solutions Architect on the job market

Employment & Networking Need a job? Looking to hire someone? Post it here.

Old 03-31-2020, 03:35 PM

tomfree
Default PM/Solutions Architect on the job market

After much hemming and hawing, I've decided to put myself on the job market. My timing is not great, but I figure it will take a couple of months to find the right opportunity. In theory, we should be beyond the stay-at-home orders by then.

I'm a technical project manager / solutions architect type, PMP cert, business continuity cert, still hands-on enough to be technically relevant. My skillset is miles wide, but I'm not a technical SME in any one particular discipline. 20+ years of experience in IT, spending a lot of it in government contracting and software-as-a-service environments. I currently have a public trust clearance with HHS/NIH, but should be clearable to TS if needed.

I attached a PDF resume to this post. Ping me via PM if you have a lead for me.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf Tom Freeman Resume 2020.pdf (551.0 KB, 384 views)
Old 04-01-2020, 09:52 AM
Most Courteous Driver

edevinney

I see a couple of gigs at Navy Federal Credit Union that might be a good match for you.

Happy to help connect you (or other Dorki) with the hiring managers.
Old 04-01-2020, 01:27 PM

tomfree

Sounds like a winner to me! The email on the resume is dedicated for job hunting, so I'm monitoring closely.

Thanks much!
Old 05-06-2020, 03:15 PM

tomfree

In our current climate, I'm happy that I do have a job. I'm a little over a month into the search and I've had a couple of bites, some phone interviews, but no offers yet. I've had a couple of discussions about my future with the organization over the last few days, and the results of those conversations solidifies my choice to pursue other opportunities.